Orb Finishes 4th in The Preakness

So much for the hope of crowning a 2013 Triple Crown winner since Orb the racehorse finished out of the money in 4th place in The Preakness on Saturday. Orb would have been going for the first Triple Crown in 35 years, since 1978 but unfortunately Orb ended up with a bad draw and received 1st position, which is the closest spot to the inside rail, meaning he would be easily crowded out with no way to escape the crowd of the other horses who pinned him to the inside rail.

I think it’s about time to revamp the positioning process, much like NASCAR races. If you win the Kentucky Derby, you should get the best position in the next race instead of receiving the worst position.

Oh well, since this is the way it’s always been done, it just goes to show how incredible of a feat it is to achieve the Triple Crown, making it the hardest accomplishment to achieve in all of sports. Here’s to trying again next year, with a new batch of three-year old horses.


Posted in Orb Horse, Orb Preakness | Comments closed

Orb Horse – OrbHorse.com For Sale – Buy This Domain Name

Orb Horse is one of the top searched phrases now that Orb won the 2013 Kentucky Derby. If Orb wins the Triple Crown, this domain name will be worth A LOT of money. If you want to buy this domain, email orbhorse@gmail.com.

Posted in Orb Horse | Comments closed

Racehorse Orb Wins 2013 Kentucky Derby – Full Results

The racehorse Orb won today’s Kentucky Derby, the premier horse race and one of the most exciting sports events of the year. Orb was the favorite at post time with the odds of 7-2. Below is a breakdown of the final results -

Place Horse Jockey Trainer Post
1 Orb Joel Rosario Claude R. McGaughey III 16
2 Golden Soul Robby Albarado Dallas Stewart 4
3 Revolutionary Calvin Borel Todd Pletcher 3
4 Normandy Invasion Javier Castellano Chad Brown 5
5 Mylute Rosie Napravnik Tom Amoss 6
6 Oxbow Gary Stevens D. Wayne Lukas 2
7 Lines of Battle Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien 11
8 Will Take Charge Jon Court D. Wayne Lukas 17
9 Charming Kitten Edgar Prado Todd Pletcher 15
10 Giant Finish Jose L. Espinoza Anthony W. Dutrow 7
11 Overanalyze Rafael Bejarano Todd Pletcher 9
12 Palace Malice Mike Smith Todd Pletcher 10
13 Java’s War Julien Leparoux Kenny McPeek 19
14 Verrazano John R. Velazquez Todd Pletcher 14
15 Itsmyluckyday Elvis Trujillo Eddie Plesa, Jr. 12
16 Frac Daddy Victor Lebron Kenny McPeek 18
17 Goldencents Kevin Krigger Doug O’Neill 8
18 Vyjack Garrett Gomez Rudy Rodriguez 20
19 Falling Sky Luis Saez John Terranova II 13
Posted in Kentucky Derby 2013 Results, Orb Horse | Tagged , , | Comments closed

Orb Wins the 2013 Kentucky Derby!

Orb the horse won the 2013 Kentucky Derby! Stay tuned for more information!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment